Menu

Destiny 2 PC beta is now live for those who pre-ordered the game

destiny_2

The Destiny 2 PC beta is now live for those who pre-ordered Monday 28th of August. Tuesday 29th of August the Destiny 2 beta is open up to all PC players at 1pm ET, 6pm UK, 7pm CEST regardless of pre-order status. Destiny 2 will have Auras you can apply to your character as well as special transmat effects.

Destiny 2 is out on consoles September 6 and on PC October 24. The PC beta ends on August 31.

System requirements and controls

PC gamers don’t just plug and play like console fans do. Let’s take a look at what your PC needs inside in order to run the Destiny 2 beta.

Beta recommended specs

  • ​​CPU: Intel – Core i5-2400, AMD – Ryzen R5 1600X
  • GPU: Nvidia – GeForce GTX 970, AMD – Radeon R9 390
  • RAM: 8GB

Beta minimum specs

  • CPU: Intel – Core i3-3250, AMD – FX-4350
  • GPU: Nvidia – GeForce GTX 660 2GB, AMD – Radeon HD 7850 2GB
  • RAM: 6GB

Release guidance recommended specs

  • PU – Intel Core i5-7400
  • GPU – Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB

Release guidance minimum specs

  • CPU – Intel Pentium G4560
  • GPU – Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 2GB

JOIN THE DISCUSSION

Walkthrough News

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Continuum Easter Eggs

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Continuum Easter Eggs

  Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare’s Continuum DLC Pack #2 - Easter eggs have been confirmed. Playable Pam...